AS you probably know, when you delete a file you don't delete it properly, but the space occupied by that file is replaced and made available for other applications or files, but you don't delete the file itself and sometimes they can be restored if you don't save another file in the same space. Until that moment that the old file is overwritten those files can be accessed by using certain methods.
Prevent Restore is an application that overwrites the files you delete so they can't be accessed anymore. They will not be able to be recover.
Prevent Restore analyzes the free space in disc and overwrites that space to make unavailable to access it.
IT's a good way to make sure that when you delete a file you can be sure thatit is totally destroyed.